SATTERLEE SCORES FIRST SELINSGROVE LATE MODEL OPEN VICTORY; YODER REPEATS IN LIMITED LATE MODELS; VIAL BECOMES SECOND REPEAT ROADRUNNER WINNER

SELINSGROVE, **Pa.** – Gregg Satterlee of Rochester Mills scored the \$5,000 victory in Saturday night's 24th Annual Jeff's Auto Body Late Model Open at Selinsgrove Speedway.

The victory in the 35-lap Open was the fourth of Satterlee's career at Selinsgrove, and he became the sixth different late model winner in as many races at the track this season.

Andrew Yoder of Middleburg made it back-to-back wins in the 20-lap limited late model feature. He also won the 10-lap Lil' Bob's Dash for Cash.

Levi Vial of Bloomsburg won his second career race at Selinsgrove in the 12-lap roadrunner event.

Selinsgrove Speedway is back in action at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, June 25, on Sunbury Eagles Club Night feature the super late models, limited late models, mid-Atlantic modifieds and return of the pro stocks in the C.W. Smith Memorial. Track gates will open at 5 p.m.

Second-place starter Bryan Bernheisel pulled into the early lead at the start of the Late Model Open. B. Bernheisel was chased by fourth-place starter Gregg Satterlee for the first two laps until Satterlee made the winning pass using the outside lane down the backstretch on lap three.

By lap five, Satterlee stretched his lead to nearly a half straightaway over B. Bernheisel and polesitter Andy Haus. The event's first caution flag waved on lap six when Brett Schadel got sideways in turn two.

When the race resumed, Satterlee opened up a lead over B. Bernheisel, Haus, third-place starter Matt Cosner, and fifth-place starter Jim Bernheisel. At the halfway point, Satterlee began to encounter heavy traffic but was able to open his lead to a straightaway.

With 10 laps to race, Cosner started to show a lot of speedway and drove by B. Bernheisel for the runner-up position. He set his sights on Satterlee and gained real estate in slower traffic. The final caution flag waved on lap 33, setting up a chase to the checkered flag.

Cosner attempted to stick with Satterlee but came up several car-lengths short at the finish. Haus, B. Bernheisel and eighth-place stater Andrew Yoder rounded out the top five.

At the start of the limited late model feature, a violent crash in turn four collected six cars, including Todd Snook who barrel rolled his race car multiple times. Snook and all other drivers escaped injury.

For the complete restart, polesitter Andrew Yoder pulled into the lead and never looked back. By lap five, Yoder was leading second-place starter Devin Hart, third-place starter Shaun Lawton, fourth-place starter Trent Brenneman, and fifth-place starter Jeremy Ohl.

The caution flag unfurled on lap six for debris. With the field regrouped, Yoder was able to distance himself to nearly a straightaway on the restart. In the closing laps, however, Hart reeled in Yoder in traffic and was in striking distance in the final two laps.

At the checkered flag, Yoder was victorious by just .64 of a second over Hart, Lawton, Brenneman, and seventh-place starter Jared Fulkroad.

Levi Vial started on the front row for the roadrunner feature and powered into the lead. He was chased by three-time winner Jake Jones through the halfway point when Jones fell off the pace and withdrew from the race.

Vial had clear sailing for the rest of the distance and posted a comfortable win over current points leader Nate Romig. Keith Bissinger, Daren Rice, and original polesitter Jimmy Kessler.

SELINSGROVE SPEEDWAY RACE SUMMARY – 18 June 2022 SUPER LATE MODELS – 28 Entries

35-Lap Late Model Open: 1) 22 Gregg Satterlee 2) 66 Matt Cosner 3) 76 Andy Haus 4) 119 Bryan Bernheisel 5) 2 Andrew Yoder 6) F1 Coleby Frye 7) 31 Jim Bernheisel 8) 0 Rick Eckert 9) 24 Dylan Yoder 10) 2J Jeff Rine 11) 1B Kirk Baker 12) 22 Brett Schadel 13) 27 Jim Yoder 14) 10S Dave Stamm 15) 10 Jared Miley 16) 44 Danny Snyder 17) 2 Dan Stone 18) 7 Meade Hahn 19) 63 Nathan Long 20) 3 Tim Wilson 21) 1 Gene Knaub 22) 25 Jared Seifert 23) 32J Shaun Jones 24) 17 Nick Dickson Heat Winners: Rick Eckert, Andy Haus, Jim Bernheisel, Gregg Satterlee B-Main: Jared Miley

Group A Time Trials: 1) 0 Rick Eckert 20.216 2) 76 Andy Haus 20.556 3) 9 Hayes Mattern 21.091 4) 10S Dave Stamm 21.169 5) 2 Dan Stone 21.249 6) 2Y Andrew Yoder 21.272 7) 63 Nathan Long 21.385 8) 10 Jared Miley 21.486 9) F1 Coleby Frye 21.630 10) 7 Meade Hahn 21.644 11) 32J Shaun Jones 21.724 12) G05 Paul Spear 21.899 13) 25K Kody Lyter 22.433 14) 25 Jared Seifert DNT Group B Time Trials: 1) 31 Jim Bernheisel 20.689 2) 22S Gregg Satterlee 20.763 3) 24 Dylan Yoder 20.914 4) 3 Tim Wilson 21.039 5) 2J Jeff Rine 21.058 6) 66C Matt Cosner 21.083 7) 119 Bryan Bernheisel 21.109 8) 27 Jim Yoder 21.240 9) 17 Nick Dickson 21.297 10) 11B Kirk Baker 21.377 11) 61 Ken Trevitz 21.640 12) 44 Danny Snyder 21.649 13) 22 Brett Schadel 21.689 14) 1 Gene Knaub 21.915

LIMITED LATE MODELS – 22 Entries

20-Lap A-Main: 1) 2 Andrew Yoder 2) 33K Devin Hart 3) 92 Shaun Lawton 4) 33 Trent Brenneman 5) 12K Jared Fulkroad 6) 5J Jeremy Ohl 7) 24 Dalton Bigler 8) 08 Zach Kauffman 9) 12M Tyson Mowery 10) 7 Kenny Yoder 11) 40 Tommy Slanker 12) 32 Chris Leitzel 13) 89 John Schoch 14) 49 Zach Fedorchik 15) 27 Cayden Ranck 16) 98 Randy Croop 17) 99 Kyle Bachman 18) 23 Todd Snook 19) 58N Maddox Smith 20) 32B Ethan Beasom 21) 70 John Schreffler 22) 3B Cameron Benyou

Heat Winners: Devin Hart, Andrew Yoder, Trent Brenneman

Lil' Bob's Dash For Cash Winner: Andrew Yoder

ROADRUNNERS – 13 Entries

12-Lap A-Main: 1) 19 Levi Vial 2) 25 Nate Romig 3) 11B Keith Bissinger 4) 8 Daren Rice 5) 60 Jimmy Kessler 6) 82 Dan Condo 7) 5 Matt Ney 8) 992 Terry Kramer 9) 28 Miranda Minium 10) 14 Cory Lindenmuth 11) 83 Bob Bussey 12) 7 Jake Jones 13) 77 Scott Dunham Jr. DNS Heat Winners: Daren Rice, Levi Vial