## YODER, BARD, FARLLING & VIAL SCORE SELINSGROVE SHOWDOWN ON SAND HILL VICTORIES

**SELINSGROVE**, **Pa.** – Dylan Yoder of Middleburg drove to his first Selinsgrove Speedway super late model win of the season Saturday in the division's 25-lap main event on Fairfield Chevrolet Night

Yoder became the ninth different super late model winner in 10 races to date. The \$3,000 victory was his 17<sup>th</sup>career in late models at the track.

Garrett Bard of Wells Tannery returned to Victory Lane for the third time this season at Selinsgrove in the 20-lap PASS 305 sprint car event.

Taylor Farlling of Carlisle held off three-time winner Andrew Yoder of Middleburg for his first career Selinsgrove win in the 20-lap limited late model feature.

Levi Vial of Bloomsburg won his third 12-lap roadrunner race by just inches over five-time winner Jake Jones of Hunlock Creek.

Selinsgrove Speedway returns to racing action at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 27, featuring The Acme Companies 42<sup>nd</sup> Annual Jack Gunn Memorial for 410 sprint cars paying \$5,000 to win plus PASS 305 sprint cars and limited late models. Track gates open at 5 p.m. There will be no racing on the half-mile track on Saturday, Aug. 20.

Andrew Yoder started the super late model feature in the second position and won the battle for the early lead into turn one over polesitter Deshawn Gingerich. Dylan Yoder started fourth and passed Gingerich for second on lap four.

On the fifth circuit, D. Yoder made the winning pass when A. Yoder drifted high in turn four and made contact with the wall. At the same time fifth-place starter Jim Bernheisel drove into the second position.

At the midway point of the race, an intense battle for second unfolded between Bernheisel, Gingerich and A. Yoder as D. Yoder continued to stretch his lead.

D. Yoder took the checkered flag by 4.9 seconds over J. Bernheisel, A. Yoder, ninth-place starter Dan Stone, and Gingerich.

Polesitter Garrett Bard wired the field for the win in the 305 sprint car feature but not without some challenges during the race. Second-place starter Logan Spahr chased Bard through traffic for the entire distance.

At the halfway point, Bard was leading Spahr, sixth-place starter Doug Dodson, eighth-place starter Ken Duke, and fourth-place starter Dustin Young.

With one lap to go the caution flag regrouped the field for a chase to the checkered flag. Bard held off the field to post a .94 of a second victory over Spahr, Dodson, Duke, and Young.

On the third attempt to start the limited late model feature, outside front row starter Taylor Farlling powered into the lead and was chased by third-place starter Daulton Bigler for the first seven laps before fifth-place starter Andrew Yoder advanced to second.

At the halfway point, Farlling began to encounter slower traffic as A. Yoder closed the gap. On a lap 15 restart, A. Yoder pulled ahead of Farlling in the turns only to have Farlling race back underneath to maintain the front spot.

At the checkered flag, Farlling was victorious by just 1.27 seconds over A. Yoder, snapping his three-race winning streak. Devin Hart, Trent Brenneman and Shaun Lawton rounded out the top five.

In the roadrunner feature, front row starter Levi Vial pulled into the early lead with fourth-place starter Keith Bissinger in tow. Leading feature winner Jake Jones started the race in the third position and drove by Bissinger for second on the third lap.

For the rest of the distance, Jones chased Vial at the front of the pack. On the final lap, Jones made a last-ditch effort to pass Vial for the lead and win on the inside racing off turn four but came up short by inches at the finish line.

Bissinger settled for third with points leader Nate Romig and Bob Bussey rounding out the top five.

## **SELINSGROVE SPEEDWAY RACE SUMMARY – 13 August 2022**

## Super Late Models – 17 Entries

25-Lap A-Main: 1) Dylan Yoder 2) 31 Jim Bernheisel 3) 2 Andrew Yoder 4) 2 Dan Stone 5) 0G Deshawn Gingerich 6) 27 Jim Yoder 7) 119 Bryan Bernheisel 8) 9 Hayes Mattern 9) 22 Brett Schadel 10) 06 Mike Lupfer 11) 7 Meade Hahn 12) G05 Paul Spear 13) 1 Gene Knaub 14) 63 Nathan Long 15) 59 Chad Julius 16) 45 Jason Hons 17) 2J Jeff Rine

Heat Winners: Jim Yoder, Jim Bernheisel

## PASS 305 Sprints - 30 Entries

20-Lap A-Main: 1) 95 Garrett Bard 2) 5 Logan Spahr 3) 20 Doug Dodson 4) 67 Ken Duke 5) 25 Dustin Young 6) 7 Drew Young 7) 56 Tyler Snook 8) 19 Tim Iulg 9) 46 Mike Alleman 10) 29 Seth Schnoke 11) 19 Kruz Kepner 12) 3D Dave Grube 13) 88 Fred Arnold 14) 17 Owen Dimm 15) 5J Logan Jones 16) 31 Roge Weaver 17) 1M Paul Moyer 18) 98 Chad Phillips 19) 28R Jason Roush 20) 98 Croix Beason 21) 03 Matthew Swift 22) 0Z Zach Rhodes 23) 51 Dave Graber 24) 21M Cassandra Minium 25) 71 Josh Spicer 26) 2 Erin Statler 27) 83 Larry McVay

Heat Winners: Doug Dodson, Kruz Kepner, Drew Young

B-Main Winner: Erin Statler **Limited Late Models** – 21 Entries

20-Lap A-Main: 1) 8F Taylor Farlling 2) 2 Andrew Yoder 3) 2 Devin Hart 4) 33 Trent Brenneman 5) 92 Shaun Lawton 6) 12K Jared Fulkroad 7) F1 Jim Yoder 8) 28Z Ryan Zook 9) 24 Daulton Bigler 10) 7 Kenny Yoder 11) 11T JR Toner 12) 99 Kyle Bachman 13) 3B Cameron Benyou 14) 32 Chris Leitzel 15) 58 Maddox Smith 16) 49 Zach Fedorchik 17) 89 John Schoch 18) 12M Tyson Mowery 19) 98 Randy Croop 20) 27 Cayden Ranck

Heat Winners: Taylor Farlling, Devin Hart, Andrew Yoder

Roadrunners -14 Entries

12-Lap A-Main: 1) 19 Levi Vial 2) 7 Jake Jones 3) 11 Keith Bissinger 4) 25 Nate Romig 5) 83 Bob Bussey 6) 77 Scott Dunham 7) 60 Jimmy Kessler 8) 12 Tom Underwood 9) 5 Matt Ney 10) 992 Terry Kramer 11) 14 Cory Lindenmuth 12) 37 Ed Besancon 13) 28 Miranda Minium 14) 82 Dan Condo

Heat Winners: Bob Bussey, Keith Bissinger