MACRI TURNS IN PERFECT PERFORMANCE IN SELINSGROVE 410 SPRINT CAR GUNN MEMORIAL; BRENNEMAN REPEATS IN FINAL LIMITED LATE MODEL EVENT; LAWTON AWARDED FIRST WIN IN ROADRUNNER RACE

SELINSGROVE, Pa. – Anthony Macri of Dillsburg turned in a perfect performance during Saturday night's Acme Companies 41st annual Jack Gunn Memorial for 410 sprint cars.

Macri set fast time with a lap of 16.175, won his heat race, then dueled with Pat Cannon of Etters for his exciting win in the 30-lap tribute race. He earned \$5,000 for his first win of the season at Selinsgrove and seventh overall in 410 sprint car competition at the wheel of the Macri Concrete/J&S Fabrication No. 39M. It was his third career win at the Snyder County oval.

Trent Brenneman of Port Royal wired the field for his second win in a row in the 20-lap limited late model race, while Curtis Lawton of Bloomsburg was awarded the win in the 12-lap roadrunner feature when the car driven by Brad Mitch of McClure was disqualified during a post-race inspection.

Devin Hart of Port Royal clinched the limited late model series championship in the division's final race of the season.

Selinsgrove Speedway will present the Selinsgrove Ford National Open Qualifier for the 410 sprint cars plus super late models (ULMS) and roadrunners at 7 p.m. Sunday, Sept. 5. The 30-lap main events for the 410 sprint cars and super late models will each pay \$5,000 to win. Track gates open at 4 p.m.

Polesitter Pat Cannon powered into the lead at the start of the sprint car Gunn Memorial. He was chased by third-place starter Anthony Macri for the first lap until fifth-place starter Ryan Smith advanced to second.

An intense battle unfolded early in the race between Cannon, Smith, and Macri, with Macri reclaiming the runner up spot on lap three. By lap eight, the leaders encountered slower traffic.

On the 13th circuit, Cannon and Macri raced wheel to wheel for the lead with Cannon maintaining the edge. On lap 18, Macri pulled off a thrilling slider in turn two to take the lead away from Cannon.

With 10 laps remaining, Macri led Cannon, Smith, fourth-place starter Danny Dietrich, and 12th-place starter Jason Shultz.

On lap 22, Cannon's car rolled to a stop in turn two with a flat tire, ending an impressive run. On the final restart, Macri stormed to victory over Smith, Dietrich, Blane Heimbach, and Shultz.

Polesitter Trent Brenneman took the lead at the drop of the green flag in the limited late model feature and raced mostly uncontested. On the first lap, seventh-place starter Andrew Yoder, who was in contention for the division's series title, withdrew from the race.

By lap five, Brenneman had already opened up a straightaway lead over fifth-place starter Todd Snook while second-place starter JR Toner pressured third-place starter Jim Yoder for the third spot.

A caution on lap nine for debri regrouped the field with Brenneman quickly stretching his lead again. Then a seven-car pileup on lap 11 stopped the race; there were no driver injuries and most of the cars were able to restart the race.

In the final laps of the race, Brenneman opened up a comfortable lead and posted the win over

Snook, Yoder, fourth-place starter Devin Hart, and Toner.

Second-place starter Curtis Lawton pulled into the lead at the start of the roadrunner feature. Lawton was trailed by third-place starter Nate Romig for the first lap until fourth-place starter Keith Bissinger took over the runner-up position.

A tight four-car battle unfolded at the front of the pack between Lawton, Bissinger, fifth-place starter Adam Campbell, and Romig. Brad Mitch, who started at the back of the pack, worked his way into the top five.

With two laps to race, Mitch stormed into second and set his sights on Lawton. Mitch made the pass for the lead and checkered flag on the final lap only to have his car disqualified during a post-race tech inspection.

Lawton was awarded the win over Bissinger, Romig, Smith Cope, and Tom Underwood.

SELINSGROVE SPEEDWAY RACE SUMMARY – 28 August 2021

410 Sprint Cars – 18 Entries

30-Lap Jack Gunn Memorial: 1) 39M Anthony Macri \$5,000 2) 6 Ryan Smith 3) 48 Danny Dietrich 4) 12 Blane Heimbach 5) 35 Jason Shultz 6) 69K Lance Dewease 7) 19M Landon Myers 8) 67 Justin Whittall 9) 11A Austin Bishop 10) 35 Zach Hampton 11) 19 Curt Stroup 12) 19 Colby Womer 13) 17B Steve Buckwalter 14) 24B Dustin Baney 15) 23 Pat Cannon 16) 1W Aaron Bollinger 17) 4S Larry Smith 18) 17 Jason Wagner

Heat Winners: Anthony Macri, Pat Cannon

Time Trials: 1) 39M Anthony Macri 16.175 2) 23 Pat Cannon 16.296 3) 48 Danny Dietrich 16.16.466 4) 17B Steve Buckwalter 16.482 5) 67 Justin Whittall 16.497 6) 12 Blane Heimbach 16.549 7) 6 Ryan Smith 16.557 8) 69K Lance Dewease 16.581 9) 19 Curt Stroup 16.604 10) 35 Jason Shultz 16.662 11) 19W Colby Womer 16.684 12) 35Z Zach Hampton 16.886 13) 1W Aaron Bollinger 16.894 14) 24B Dustin Baney 17.050 15) 11A Austin Bishop 17.073 16) 17 Jason Wagner 19.928 17) 4S Larry Smith 19.362 18) 19M Landon Myers (Did Not Scale) Limited Late Models – 23 Entries

20-Lap A-Main: 1) 33 Trent Brenneman 2) 23 Todd Snook 3) 27 Jim Yoder 4) 33K Devin Hart 5) 1T JR Toner 6) 44 Shawn Shoemaker 7) 22 Casey Steinhoff 8) 19 Drew Weisser 9) 93 Steve Todorow 10) 20 Colin Knaub 11) 49 Zach Fedorchik 12) 89 John Schoch 13) 20 Joe Lusk 14) 32 Ethan Beasom 15) 99 Kyle Bachman 16) 12K Jared Fulkroad 17) 32 Chris Leitzel 18) 08 Zach Kauffman 19) 17JR Wayne Ramer 20) 2 Andrew Yoder 21) 79 Chase Bowsman 22) 27 Cayden Ranck 23) 17A Scott Dunham Jr.

Heat Winners: JR Toner, Devin Hart, Trent Brenneman

Roadrunners - 13 Entries

12-Lap A-Main: 1) 33 Curtis Lawton 2) 11 Keith Bissinger 3) 25 Nate Romig 4) 1 Smith Cope 5) 12 Tom Underwood 6) 357 Ronnie Buck 7) 992 Terry Kramer 8) 60 Jimmy Kessler 9) 83 Mike Kerstetter 10) 2 Adam Campbell 11) 14 Cory Lndemuth 12) 8K Jeremy Kline 13) 10M Brad Mitch (DQ)

Heat Winners: Nate Romig, Brad Mitch