HEIMBACH SCORES BACK-TO-BACK SELINSGROVE 410 SPRINT CAR WINS IN GUNN MEMORIAL;

YODER RETURNS TO LIMITED LATE MODEL WINNER'S CIRCLE FOR FOURTH TIME; SPAHR HOLDS OFF CHALLENGERS FOR FIRST CAREER 305 SPRINT CAR WIN

SELINSGROVE, **Pa.** – Blane Heimbach of Selinsgrove wired the field for his second 410 sprint car victory in a row at Selinsgrove Speedway in Saturday night's 25-lap 42nd Annual Jack Gunn Memorial on The Acme Companies Night.

Heimbach, who won the Gunn Memorial four times as a 358 sprint car event, collected \$5,000 for his first win in the tribute race to the late Hall-of-Fame promoter in a 410 sprint car. He also strengthened his lead in the Lelands.com 410 sprint car point standings in the chase for the \$5,000 series championship.

Andrew Yoder of Middleburg returned to Victory Lane for the fourth time this season at Selinsgrove in the 20-lap limited late model race. The win marked the seventh overall this season for Yoder.

Logan Spahr of Lewisberry drove to his first career win in the 20-lap PASS 305 sprint car main event after a thrilling battle.

Selinsgrove Speedway will host a special Labor Day holiday weekend racing program on Selinsgrove Ford Night at 7 p.m. Sunday, Sept. 4, featuring the 410 sprint cars, super late models, and roadrunners.

Blane Heimbach drew the pole for the start of the sprint car feature and powered into the lead with second-place starter Mark Smith chasing him. Sixth-place starter Devon Borden quickly advanced to third and kept the leaders in in his sights.

The event's first caution flag unfurled on lap three when Derek Hauck's fuel cell broke loose. On the ensuing restart, Heimbach continued to lead Smith, Borden, and fourth-place starter Steve Buckwalter.

Landon Myers brought out the caution flag on lap five when his car made contact with the inside guardrails in turns three and four. On the lap six restart, Smith put in a bid for the lead in turn three only to have Heimbach hold off the challenge.

At the halfway point, Heimbach, Smith, and Borden broke away from the rest of the pack. In the second half of the race, the battle to watch was between Smith and Borden for the runner-up position.

In the final laps, Heimbach stretched his lead and posted a two-second margin of victory over Smith, Borden, fifth-place starter Lucas Wolfe, and Buckwalter.

Outside front row Devin Hart pulled into the early lead in the limited late model feature with polesitter JR Toner in tow. By lap six, Hart developed a straightaway lead over Toner and seventh-place starter Andrew Yoder.

In the next few laps, Yoder got by Toner for second and set his sites on Hart in lapped traffic. On the 12th circuit, Hart and Yoder were side by side racing off turn four for the lead. Entering turn one, Yoder made a dive to the inside of the track to secure the lead.

Once in front, Yoder stretched his lead to a straightaway and posted the win over Hart, Daulton Bigler, JR Toner, and Shaun Lawton.

Polesitter Tyler Snook bolted into the lead at the start of the 305 sprint car race. Snook and second-place starter Logan Spahr dueled for the front spot for the first two laps until Spahr secured the lead.

The red flag stopped the race on lap three for a three-car melee on the frontstretch. When the race resumed, Spahr continued to set the pace with eighth-place starter Doug Dodson advancing to second and 10th-place starter Garrett Bard powering into the third position.

With five laps to go, the leaders began to encounter slower traffic and a close battle unfolded for the top positions. At the checkered flag, Spahr was victorious by about 10 car-lengths over Dodson, Bard, Snook, and Zach Rhodes.

SELINSGROVE SPEEDWAY RACE SUMMARY – 27 August 2022 410 Sprint Cars – 16 Entries

25-Lap A-Main: 1) 12 Blane Heimbach 2) M1 Mark Smith 3) 23 Devon Borden 4) 5W Lucas Wolfe 5) 17B Steve Buckwalter 6) 35 Jason Shultz 7) 5G Briggs Danner 8) 33W Michael Walter 9) 55 Dallas Schott 10) 5K Jake Karklin 11) 9 Ryan Linder 12) D57 Jeff Miller 13) 2C Cory Thorton 14) 69K Kassidy Kreitz 15) 19M Landon Myers 16) 33 Derek Hauck

Heat Winners: Devon Borden, Lucas Wolfe

Time Trials: 1) 23Devon Borden 16.489 2) 5W Lucas Wolfe 16.572 3) M1 Mark Smith 16.649 4) 12 Blane Heimbach 16.666 5) 35 Jason Shultz 16.785 6) 19M Landon Myers 16.793 7) 17B Steve Buckwalter 16.820 8) 5K Jake Karklin 16.892 9) 33 Michael Walter 16.925 10) 9 Ryan Linder 17.048 11) 5G Briggs Danner 17.097 12) 33 Derek Hauck 17.111 13) 69K Kassidy Kreitz 17.214 14) 55 Dallas Schott 17.364 15) 2C Cory Thorton 18.789 16) D57 Jeff Miller 19.652

Limited Late Models – 18 Entries

20-Lap A-Main: 1) 2 Andrew Yoder 2) 33 Devin Hart 3) 24 Daulton Bigler 4) 11T JR Toner 5) 92 Shaun Lawton 6) 13 Brad McGinnis 7) 115 Troy Miller 8) 12M Tyson Mowery 9) 79 Dave Bowsman 10) 58 Maddox Smith 11) 27 Cayden Ranck 12) 99 Kyle Bachman 13) 32 Chris Leitzel 14) 49 Zach Fedorchick 15) 98 Randy Croop 16) 33 Trent Brenneman 17) 7 Kenny Yoder 18) 20 Colin Knaub Heat Winners: Shaun Lawton, Devin Hart

PASS 305 Sprint Cars - 37 Entries

20-Lap A-Main: 1) 5 Logan Spahr 2) 20 Doug Dodson 3) 95 Garrett Bard 4) 56 Tyler Snook 5) 31 Zach Rhodes 6) 52 Jeff Weaver 7) 46 Mike Alleman 8) 67 Ken Duke 9) 5J Logan Jones 10) 1R Christian Rumsey 11) 19A Tim lulg 12) 29R Seth Schnoke 13) 39 Scott Frack 14) 01 Timmy Bitner 15) 34 Austin Reed 16) 26 Ryan Lynn 17) 17 Owen Dimm 18) 19 Kruz Kepner 19) 1M Paul Moyer 20) 98 Croix Beasom 21) 28R Jason Roush 22) 21C Jarrett Cavalet 23) 10 Jake Waters 24) 36 Mike Melair 25) M1 Justin Mills 26) 25 DustinYoung

Heat Winners: Jason Roush, Garrett Bard, Tyler Snook, Jeff Weaver

B-Main Winner: Jake Waters