Reinhardt Duels With Rahmer And Wins Thrilling Selinsgrove 410 Sprint Main Sunday Lawton credited with roadrunner victory

## 5/31/20

**Selinsgrove, Pa** – Kyle Reinhardt of Hanover scored a convincing win in the Selinsgrove Speedway season opener for the Modern Heritage 410 sprint cars on Sunday night, taking \$4,000 for the win after wrestling the lead away from Freddie Rahmer.

The 25-lap super sprint car main was filled with challenges for position and electrifying passes inside the top six.

Only two laps of the main were recorded before sixth runner TJ Stutts spun but kept going while the field darted toward and around him, bringing out a yellow flag.

Reinhardt challenged for control on the restart but Rahmer kept the led before a second and final caution flag unfurled with five laps away.

Rahmer restarted with the lead followed by Reinhardt, Logan Wagner, Steve Buckwalter, Blane Heimbach, Ryan Smith and Chad Layton.

Reinhardt went to work on Rahmer when action resumed and took the lead going into the first corner only to see Rahmer fly back around him exiting the second turn.

But the long hauler who towed from Missouri on Saturday night to make it to Selinsgrove for Sunday refused to be denied and again took command back from Rahmer to the stripe to lead lap six.

Meanwhile, Wagner and Buckwalter waged war for third, exchanging the spot repeatedly, staging a high-speed game of chess as they darted inside and outside of one another every lap while also traversing the half-mile side by side at times.

Also waging war, exchanging the fifth spot repeatedly was Ryan Smith and Blane Heimbach, who repeatedly traded the spot before Smith finally got it on lap 12, also racing side by side numerous times.

At the halfway point, Reinhardt held a 2.8 second lead over Rahmer but Buckwalter was on the move and took over second with 10 laps to go.

Smith too was on the move, cruising around the inside of the oval and as the leaders motored through hectic traffic, he gut under Buckwalter for second with four laps to go.

The Kunkletown driver then went to work slicing into Reinhardt's advantage, taking it from nearly four seconds down to 1.5 seconds at the finish.

Late in the race, both Heimbach and Layton surged forward to secure fourth and fifth.

Sixth through 10<sup>th</sup> went to Wagner, Rahmer, Dylan Cisney, Kyle Moody and Lucas Wolfe.

Heats went to Reinhardt, Buckwalter and Smith. Fast time was set by Rahmer with a lap of 16.737 seconds.

Will Brunson led all 12 laps of the roadrunner main to close the night but after post race inspection the win was awarded to Curtis Lawton.

The balance of the top five was Dustin Snook, Jake Jones, John Schreffler and Scott Dunham Jr.

Twin heats went to Jake Jones and Keith Bissinger.

Selinsgrove Speedway Summary – 31 May 2020 410 Sprint Cars – 26 Entries

25-Lap A-Main: 1) 91R Kyle Reinhardt 2) 72 Ryan Smith 3) 17B Steve Buckwalter 4) 12 Blane Heimbach 5) 35 Chad Layton 6) 1 Logan Wagner 7) 51 Freddie Rahmer 8) 5 Dylan Cisney 9) 99M Kyle Moody 10) 24 Lucas Wolfe 11) 20 Ryan Taylor 12) 47K Kody Lehman 13) 11 TJ Stutts 14) 75D Chase Dietz 15) 19R Jordan Ryan 16) 12B Robert Ballou 17) 33W Michael Walter 18) 39 Ryan Watt 19) 0 Rick Lafferty 20) 7 Ed Aiken 21) 28F Davie Franek 22) 49H Bradley Howard 23) 91 Anthony Fiore 24) 22 Tanner Brown DNS 25) 1W Matt Campbell DNS 26) 42 Sye Lynch DNS

Heat Winners: Kyle Reinhart, Steve Buckwalter, Ryan Smith

Time Trials: 1) 51 Freddie Rahmer 16.737 2) 1 Logan Wagner 16.748 3) 11 TJ Stutts 16.827 4) 91R Kyle Reinhart 17.037 5) 17B Steve Buckwalter 17.037 6) 72 Ryan Smith 17.070 7) 20 Ryan Taylor 17.070 8) 12 Blane Heimbach 17.113 9) 5 Dylan Cisney 17.208 10) 35 Chad Layton 17.215 11) 99M Kyle Moody 17.257 12) 28F Davie Franek 17.286 13) 91 Anthony Fiore 17.317 14) 75D Chase Dietz 17.318 15) 33W Michael Walter 17.385 16) 12B Robert Ballou 17.416 17) 1W Matt Campbell 17.456 18) 47K Kody Lehman 17.494 19) 7 Ed Aiken 17.549 20) 42 Sye Lynch 17.615 21) 39 Ryan Watt 17.616 22) 24 Lucas Wolfe 17.867 23) 19R Jordan Ryan 17.966 24)49H Bradley Howard 17.985 25) 22 Tanner Brown DNT 26) 0 Rick Lafferty DNT

Roadrunners - 15 Entries

12-Lap A-Main: 1) 8 Will Brunson 2) 33 Curtis Lawton 3) 15 Dustin Snook 4) 7 Jake Jones 5) 70J John Schreffler 6) 77 Scott Dunham Jr. 7) 14 Cory Lindenmuth 8) 60 Jimmy Kessler 9) 54 Kris Ney 10) 56 Bill Cooper 11) 28 Miranda Minium 12) 11 Keith Bissinger 13) 12 Tom Underwood 14) 0 Kevin Dobson 15) 8D Darren Rice Heat Winners: Jake Johns, Keith Bissinger