Selinsgrove Speedway To Host 22nd Annual Late Model National Open June 20 Super late models to compete for purse in excess of \$17,000! Limited late models and roadrunners round out big stock car program

6/14/20 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Selinsgrove, Pa – Selinsgrove Speedway will present the 22nd running of the Jeff's Auto Body & Recycling Center Late Model National Open as part of the 2020 Slivinski Law Offices Super 7 Series at the track coming up this Saturday, June 20 at 7:30 pm.

The lucrative event for the super late models will go 35 laps in distance and will offer a purse in excess of \$17,000.

The winner will receive \$4,000 for his work while the race pays \$350 just to start.

Modern Heritage of Mifflinburg will pay \$100 to set fast time in the Late Model Open. All late model heats will also pay \$100 to win courtesy of Modern Heritage, Lyons Auto & Truck Center and other associates.

Plus, a \$500 bonus has been offered for any driver that can drive to the win from the 10th starting position or further back in the field, courtesy of Modern Heritage.

The special late model event will be the kickoff of the 2020 Civil War Late Model Series – North vs. South, staged between Selinsgrove and Williams Grove Speedways, presented by RBS Auto & Trailer Sales and Modern Heritage.

Drivers who compete in all six series races (four at Selinsgrove and two at Williams Grove) will be awarded points based on feature finish and a champion will be crowned at series end in September while the top five point finishers will receive contingency prizes from Hoosier Tire and Lias Tire.

The limited late models will also be on the big stock car program at Selinsgrove on June 20, competing in a 20-lap main paying \$1,200 to win plus the A & A Auto Stores roadrunners have been added to the show.

Steve and Karen Kerstetter have added \$200 to the winner's share for the limited lates, making the event worth \$1,200 to win.

Adult general admission for the show is 20 with students ages 12 - 17 admitted for 10 while kids ages 11 and under are always admitted for FREE at Selinsgrove Speedway. Pit entry is priced at 30.

Gates will open at 5 pm with qualifying time trials for late models slated for 7:30.

Chris Shuey of Orefield won the very first Selinsgrove Speedway Late Model National Open in 1999.

Subsequent winners have been: Kenny Pettyjohn, 2000; Chris Shuey, 2001; Dale Kerstetter, 2002; Jeff Smith, 2003; Scott Haus, 2004; Jeff Rine, 2005, 2006; Nick Dickson, 2007; Jeff Rine, 2008, 2009; Dan Stone, 2010; Rick Eckert, 2011; Nick Dickson, 2012; Darrell Lanigan, 2013, 2014, 2015; Billy Moyer Jr., 2016; Jeff Rine, 2017; Chris Madden, 2018; and Darrell Lanigan, 2019.

Super late model winners to date this season at the track have been Rick Eckert Brett Schadel.

Keep up to date with all the latest speedway news, results, information and race status by visiting the speedway's official website at www.selinsgrovespeedway.com or follow the track on Twitter and Facebook.