## **Eckert Passes Satterlee For Ultimate Northeast Show Down On Sand Hill At Selinsgrove**

Garrett Bard becomes first 305 sprint repeat winner, Will Brunson takes second roadrunner main

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE 8/15/20

**Selinsgrove**, **Pa.** – Rick Eckert of York took the lead from Gregg Satterlee and went on to win the Ultimate Northeast Super Late Model Show Down On Sand Hill at Selinsgrove Speedway on Saturday night, scoring \$3,000 for his second win of the season at the track.

Garrett Bard of Wells Tannery took the win in the 20-lap 305 sprint main, getting by Kyle Keen for the win while Will Brunson took the win in the 12-lap roadrunner main to close the night.

Satterlee of Rochester Mills blasted through the middle and went three wide into the first turn with Hayes Mattern and Brett Schadel for the lead when the green flag fell in the 30-lap super late model main with Schadel emerging with control onto the backchute.

However Satterlee was fleet early and soared low under Schadel as the pair shot into the third turn to take control and bring the field back to the stripe with one lap recorded.

Meanwhile, sixth starter Eckert advanced on the first lap as well and soon drove into second with his sights on Satterlee.

Eckert took his first shot at Satterlee for the lead by diving low into the first turn on the 10<sup>th</sup> lap only to see a caution flag slow the pace seconds later as the leaders came upon a three car crash in the third and fourth turns.

Satterlee kept Eckert at bay on the restart however his run at the front would only last three more laps before he again found Eckert to his inside in the first corner.

And this time Eckert made it stick by sliding up the racetrack in front of the Satterlee to take his line away.

Satterlee then tried to come back by dropping off of the cushion in the second turn to rally back to Eckert's inside however Eckert had the lead and he wasn't giving it up.

Another caution, this time for a slowed Dylan Yoder with 14 laps to go again bunched the field with Satterlee and now Andy Haus in third.

Eckert got away when action resumed only to again be slowed with nine laps to go, wiping out a 2.315 second lead over Satterlee.

Haus started testing Satterlee for second over the final distance until with one lap to go his car jumped over the cushion in the first turn before slamming into the outside rail, forcing another caution flag over the field.

A green-white-checker finish then ended the event with Eckert getting out to a 1.421 second lead at the finish over Satterlee.

Ninth starter Jeff Rine rode home third followed by Bryan Bernheisel and Jim Yoder.

Sixth through 10<sup>th</sup> went to Matt Cosner, Dan Stone, Jim Bernheisel, Dave Brouse Jr. and Schadel.

Heats went to Schadel, Bryan Bernheisel and Eckert with Kirk Baker taking the consolation race.

Hayes Mattern set fast time over the field with a lap of 19.1493 seconds.

Kyle Keen of Carlisle drove from the pole into the lead when action began in the 20-lap 305 sprint main with Ken Duke Jr. racing second on the first lap.

But fifth starter Garrett Bard, already a one-time winner at the track this season, was up to second with two laps completed.

Riding the high line around the track, Bard motored by Keen for the lead on lap three.

Leaders Bard and Keen entered the rear of the field on the 11<sup>th</sup> tour and Keen was able to catch Bard in traffic.

He got close enough to take a look down low in the first corner with five laps to go but Bard was up to the challenge, taking the victory by .758 seconds.

Keen finished second followed by Duke Jr., John Scarborough and Kassidy Kreitz.

Heats went to Landon Price, Kruz Kepner and Jake Frye with Dave Grube scoring the consolation race.

Will Brunson led from start to finish in the 12-lap roadrunner feature after starting second in the field.

It was his second victory of the season at the track.

Jake Jones started fourth and drove up to second but failed to challenge for the win.

Seventh starter Curtis Lawton finished third followed by Nathan Romig and Terry Kramer.

Heats went to Jones and John Schreffler.

## Feature Finishes, 8/15/20

Super Late Models, 30 Laps: 1) 0 Rick Eckert 2) 22 Gregg Satterlee 3) 2J Jeff Rine 4) 119B Bryan Bernheisel 5) 27 Jim Yoder 6) 66 Matt Cosner 7) 2 Dan Stone 8) 31 Jim Bernheisel 9) 14Z Dave Brouse Jr. 10) 22 Brett Schadel 11) 63 Nathan Long 12) 6 Donnie Schick 13) 10 Dave Stamm 14) 9 Hayes Mattern 15) 121 Larry Neiderer 16) 76 Andy Haus 17) 14C Bill Conrad 18) 32 Shaun Jones 19) 0G DeShawn Gingrich 20) 11 Kirk Baker 21) 74 Randy Christine 22) 46 Dan Green 23) 24 Dylan Yoder 24) 61 Ken Trevitz 25) 11 Brian Booze DNQ: Bill Conrad, Tommy Cordell

**305Sprint Cars, 20-Lap A-Main:** 1) 95 Garrett Bard 2) 17K Kyle Keen 3) 67 Ken Duke 4) 61 Johnny Scarborough 5) 69K Kassidy Kreitz 6) 39X Scott Frack 7) 56 Jake Frye 8) 25 Dustin Young 9) 69 Landon Price 10) 2 Erin Statler 11) 3 Larry McVay 12) Fred Arnold 13) 19 Kruz Kepner 14) 3D Dave Grube 15) 23 Nathan Gramley 16) 1R Christian Rumsey 17) Nick Sweigart 18) 71 Josh Spicer 19) 55 Rick Romig 20) 23M Tom Wise 21) 86 Ron Aurand 22) 97 Kenny Heffner 23) 55 Dominic Melair 24) 8B Will Brunson **DNQ:** Craig Pellegrini, Drew Young, Andrew Jacobus, Drew Boyer, Derek Hauck, Ian Cumens

## Roadrunners

**12-Lap A-Main:** 1) 8 Will Brunson 2) 7 Jake Jones 3) 33 Curtis Lawton 4) 25J Nathan Romig 5) 992 Terry Romig 6) 11 Keith Bissinger 7) 0 Tom Brunson 8) 77 Scott Dunham Jr. 9) 70J John Schreffler 10) 28 Miranda Minium 11) 12 Tom Underwood 12) 8R Daren Rice 13) 60 Jimmy Kessler 14) Cory Lindenmuth 15) 56 Bill Cooper 16) 8K Jeremy Kline 17) 63 Willy Holmes